Local Organising Committee

Conference Chair
Professor Nigel Wright
Pro Vice-Chancellor Research and Innovation
Dean of Technology
De Montfort University

  • Richard Ashley, Civil and Structural Engineering, University of Sheffield
  • Gabriela Lopez Gonzalez
  • Andy Sleigh, Civil Engineering, University of Leeds
  • Kara Hazelgrave
    University of Leeds
  • John Marsham, School of Earth and Environment, University of Leeds
  • Kevin Tilford
  • Rob Lamb
    JBA Trust
  • Corin Nanton
  • Martin Tillotson, Civil Engineering, University of Leeds
  • Anthony Lowe
    Meet in Leeds
  • Jane Rowling
  • Mark Trigg (SC Representative), University of Leeds

Scientific Committee

Scientific Committee Chair
Professor Chris Kilsby
University of Newcastle

  • Dr Scott Arthur
    Heriot Watt
  • Dr Guoru Huang
    South China University of Technology
  • Professor Kuniyoshi Takeuchi
  • Dr Ali Chavoshian
  • Professor Bas Jonkman
    Delft University of Technology
  • Professor Colin Thorne
    University of Nottingham
  • Dr Xiaotao Cheng
    Institute for Water and Hydropower Research, Beijing
  • Dr Harshinie Karunarathna
    Swansea University
  • Dr Mark Trigg
    University of Leeds
  • Dr Graham Coates
    Durham University
  • Dr Frans Klijn
  • Dr Quoqing Wang
    Nanjiing Hydraulic Research Institute
  • Professor Giuliano di Baldassare
    Uppsala University
  • Dr Jessica Lamond
  • Professor Nigel Wright
    De Montfort University, Leicester
  • Dr R Fenner
    Cambridge University
  • Dr Marian Muste
    Iowa Institute for Hydraulic Research
  • Dr Zongxue Xu
    Beijing Normal Univeristy
  • Dr Qizhong Guo
    Rutgers University
  • Professor Dragan Savic
    University of Exeter
  • Professor Chris Zevenbergen
  • Dr Ivan Haigh
    University of Southampton
  • Dr Jonathan Simm
    HR Wallingford
  • Dr Heather Haynes
    Heriot Watt
  • Dr Soroosh Sharifi
    University of Birmingham


  • Elizabeth Bourget
    Senior Water Resources Engineer, Institute for Water Resources, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Alexandria, USA.
  • Andre Schardong
    Associate Researcher, University of Sao Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
  • Stefan Uhlenbrook
    Professor of Hydrology (UNESCO-IHE, Delft, The Netherlands) and Coordinator of the UN World Water Assessment Programme (WWAP, Perugia, Italy)
  • Ali Chavoshian
    Director of the UNESCO Regional Centre on Urban Water Management, Iran University of Science and Technology, Tehran, Iran
  • Slobodan P. Simonovic
    Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering, University of Western Ontario, London, Canada
  • Jos van Alphen
    Senior advisor, Staff Delta Commissioner, The Hague, The Netherlands
  • Xiaotao Cheng
    Professor of Hydraulic Engineering, China Institute of Water Resources and Hydropower Research, Beijing, China
  • Kuniyoshi Takeuchi
    Advisor of International Centre for Water Hazard and Risk Management, Public Works Research Institute, Tsukuba, Japan
  • Nigel G. Wright
    Professor of Water and Environmental Engineering, De Montfort University, Leicester, UK

Log in

Don't have an account yet? Sign up